This site uses cookies. When you browse the site you are consenting to its use. Know more.

Guide to Euro 2020

Guide to Euro 2020
All information from Euro 2020, which due to the pandemic will be played this year.
by Academia   |   comments 0

The Euro, the most important national team tournament on the European continent, will start this week, on June 11th, and will last for a month, ending on July 11th, at Wembley Stadium. The opening game will be at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome (Italy). Euro 2020 will be the 60th edition of the competition and will have a different format, as it will be played in several countries, different from the traditional host country.

Become part of our Telegram channel - by Clicking HERE!

To commemorate this important date, we brought the main information about the tournament, with the participating teams, groups, dates and places where the matches will be played.

Check out all the MATCHES TODAY and follow them live!



There will be six groups, with four selections in each:
Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland;
Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia;
Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, Northern Macedonia;
Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic;
Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia;
Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany.


Eleven cities will host the games throughout the tournament, divided as follows:
Amsterdam (Netherlands): 3 group stage matches, 1 round of 16 game;
Bucharest (Romania): 3 group stage matches, 1 round of 16 game;
Budapest (Hungary): 3 group stage matches, 1 round of 16 game;
Copenhagen (Denmark): 3 group stage matches, 1 round of 16 game;
Glasgow (Scotland): 3 group stage matches, 1 round of 16 game;
Seville (Spain): 3 group stage matches, 1 quarter final game;
Baku (Azerbaijan): 3 group stage matches, 1 quarter final game;
Munich (Germany): 3 group stage matches, 1 quarter final game;
Roma (Italy): 3 group stage matches, 1 quarter final game;
St. Petersburg (Russia): 6 group stage matches, 1 quarter final game;
London (England): 3 group stage matches, 2 round of 16 games, semi-finals and final.


The teams will play against each other in their respective groups, adding three matches for each selected. The first two placed in each bracket qualify, in addition to the four best third placed, totaling eight countries in the round of 16. All elimination rounds will be played in single matches.


Each country will have its own restrictions regarding the presence of audiences in stadiums. Check which fan capacity you can access at each location.
Budapest: Stadium may have full capacity, but with very strict rules to guarantee access.
Baku and St. Petersburg: Attendance of up to 50% of the stadium's total capacity.
Rome, Amsterdam, Seville, Bucharest, Copenhagen and Glasgow: Attendance between 25% and 35% of the stadium's total capacity.
Munich: It will allow just over 14,000 fans, which represents approximately 22% of the stadium's capacity.
London: The stadium will have a minimum capacity of 25% of its capacity, for games in the first phase and one for the round of 16.


Friday (11) will be the opening game, with Italy playing at home, in Rome, in the legendary Olympic Stadium. The initial round ends on 06/15, with Group F matches.
11/06/2021 - Turkey x Italy (Group A)
12/06/2021 - Wales x Switzerland (Group A)
12/06/2021 - Denmark x Finland (Group B)
12/06/2021 - Belgium x Russia (Group B)
13/06/2021 - England x Croatia (Group D)
13/06/2021 - Austria x Northern Macedonia (Group C)
13/06/2021 - Netherlands x Ukraine (Group C)
14/06/2021 - Scotland x Czech Republic (Group D)
14/06/2021 - Poland x Slovakia (Group E)
14/06/2021 - Spain x Sweden (Group E)
15/06/2021 - Hungary x Portugal (Group F)
15/06/2021 - France x Germany (Group F)

Bet on the Euro through the best online bookmakers! , , , , ,