This site uses cookies. When you browse the site you are consenting to its use. Know more.

Meet the teams qualified for LoL Worlds

Meet the teams qualified for LoL Worlds
Stay on top of the Worlds 2020 and get to know the teams qualified for LoL Worlds.
by Academia   |   comments 0
Wednesday, September 9 2020

The main LoL (League of Legends) competition is already defined regarding dates and locations. However, it's not only that, get to know the teams that qualified for the League of Legends Worlds 2020.

The championship will take place between October 25th and 31st in Shanghai, China, and already has the teams defined for the Group Phase and the Play-In Phase. INTZ is guaranteed in Play-In, for having won the second CBLoL split. In all, 22 teams from 11 different competitions will participate.

There will be 10 teams joining the Play-In phase, the champions of each region tournaments. These teams will be separated into two groups, where they’re going to play against other. This way, the teams with the least points will be disqualified, third and fourth positioned will face each other in a Bo5 and the winner will face the 2nd positioned on the other seed.

On the Main Event of Worlds 2020, there will be 16 teams in total, 12 are already waiting and the other 4 teams will be qualified on the Play-in phase. The 16 teams will be separated into four groups. The matches in each seed will be a double match robin and the best two teams of each team is qualified. Later, teams that reach this phase will dispute the quarter finals, semifinals and finals.

This year the competition will take place only in Shanghai, due to the restrictions involving the Covid-19 pandemic. Riot Games is closed with the health organs, aiming at the health of the employees, teams and players of the World Cup. It is worth remembering that in 2021 the competition will take place again in China, which promises to be a great event.

Qualified teams for The Worlds

Group phase

China (LPL): Top Esports, JD Gaming e Suning
Europe (LEC): Fnatic, G2 e Rogue
South Korea (LCK): DragonX e DAMWON Gaming
North America (LCS): FlyQuest e Team SoloMid
Asian Southeast (PCS): Machi Esports

Play-ins phase

China (LPL): LGD Gaming
Europe (LEC): MAD Lions
North America (LCS): Team Liquid
Asian Southeast (PCS): Paris Saint-Germain Talon
Turkey (TCL): Papara SuperMassive
Brazil (CBLoL): INTZ
Japan (LJL): V3 Esports
Russia (CIS): Unicorns of Love
Latin America (LLA): Rainbow7
Oceania (OPL): Legacy Esports

Bet on eSports with the best bookmakers in your country

PES 2021 News